Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Old
This would need to be configurable by the individual settings, not just disallowing access to the Preferences window.
I, for example, would like to restrict access to the defaults settings so that only the admin account could change those, but allow the users to work with saved searches, virtual folders, etc. (which are in the same window) Some UI-based preferences I'd like to restrict because all users are using a single ID so a change by one person affects all of them, where the saved searches and virtual folders can be added without wiping out anyone else's searches.
Of course, restricting deletion of the searches would be useful too.