How do I send my documents after Auto Complete has finished processing?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
Once Auto Complete has finished processing, my documents are saved to my drafts folder; how do I finish entering the remaining information and send my document?
Photo of FAQ

FAQ, SPS FAQ

  • 9,340 Points 5k badge 2x thumb

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jessica McDouall

Jessica McDouall, Director, Non-Integrated Services

  • 420 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Once Auto Complete has been initiated, a Quick Edit screen will appear, prompting you to enter any missing mandatory information for the documents that were created. From the Auto Complete “Select an Action” menu, you may choose to save or send your document. To send, place a checkmark next to the document(s) you are working with, and select to send your document.

Note: If you take this action and are missing any mandatory information, the document will not be queued to process through our system. Instead, since mandatory information is missing, the document will be saved in your draft folder. To confirm the document has been sent successfully, check to see if it has been placed in the sent folder. Once in the sent folder, it means that the transmission process has begun and the document is on its way to your trading partner.