Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: WF Sunset
By default, the Shared Reports folder allows all users to save content. This can result in reports that are still being developed and not ready for distribution to be visible to all users, leading to confusion and potentially misinformation.
- Empowers suppliers with better control over shared data
- Streamlined publishing to Shared Reports managed by designated users
- Improved confidence in reports driving better usage and value across the user base
The Director of Sales wants to review reports the Northeast sales rep created to potentially share with the other sales reps.
- As a Director of Sales, I would ask the sales rep to copy the reports that I want to review into the 'Shared Reports' folder.
- While reviewing, these reports that have been saved to the shared reports folder would be visible to other users without approval for mass consumption. I send the other sales reps a note letting them know these reports were works in progress and not to use them.
- Once the reports are finalized, I send an update to the user base that the reports are now ready for execution and distribution.
- The Northeast sales rep builds the report within their 'My Reports' folder.
- The Director of Sales can look at the report within the Profiles folder, which houses every Enterprise user's 'My Reports' folder.
- Once finalized, the Director of Sales can save the reports into the shared reports for distribution across other sales reps, ensuring effective Point of Sale reporting across the community.
Ask your SPS Commerce account team about how to enable Enhanced Security for your Enterprise reporting.
There are no replies.