Delete Shipping Labels

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Old

In the case where labels are already created from an ASN and all of the items aren't available for shipment, is it possible to delete labels that were not used before actually sending the ASN to the customer?
Photo of BA

BA

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Ryan

Ryan, Employee

  • 2,262 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Greetings!

Great question, the answer is not clear, however, as some additional information would be needed. When editing the ASN after the labels have been printed, you want to be very careful as this is what can bring about charge backs from your trading partners as it can cause the ASN and the labels to not link together. The safest method if anything is changed on the ASN, in terms of the items, is to reprint the labels. If you are wanting to try to use the labels that have already been printed, I would recommend calling into our support team as every scenario is unique and speaking 1 on 1 would help us come to a conclusion specific to you.

Our support team can be reached at 888-739-3232 option 1,1.

Ryan Decker
Customer Support Analyst 1
Photo of BA

BA

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
I wondered about reprinting labels as an option.  I do understand the need for the two to link together.  I will call the support team if I ever want to attempt using the labels I have already printed.  Thank you so much!

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.