closing workflow?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 12 months ago
I'm trying to clean up the overview in Fulfillment of Old cancelled PO's and PO's being handled by internal software for established customers. Would closing the workflow do that? My only concern is if I close workflow for valid PO's being handled by our internal exchange would that unintentionally cancel the PO? Is there a better way of removing/filtering PO's not being handled by Web fulfillment?
Photo of Chris

Chris

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 12 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Ryan Morrissey

Ryan Morrissey, Employee

  • 1,646 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Chris,

Closing the workflow on an order will remove it from your actionable insights on the Overview tab (see below)



and will also prevent any return documents from being created or sent against the order. If there is an order that will no longer require any action, this is likely your best option.

Another option would be Archiving the order. An archived order will also be removed from the actionable insights in the Overview tab, but return documents can still be sent against the order.

-Ryan
Photo of Chris

Chris

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
This helps, thank you.